You are currently browsing the Lee Cockerell – Lessons in Leadership archives for January, 2008.

Subscribe to this Blog

Archive for January, 2008

How To Achieve A Leadership Position

Thursday, January 31, 2008
posted by Dee 8:01 AM

Many people come to me for career advice and to ask how they can get into a leadership position.

Leadership and Parenting

Tuesday, January 29, 2008
posted by Dee 6:01 AM

The hard part of leadership is that you have to do it everyday.

Practice and Pick Great People

Sunday, January 27, 2008
posted by Dee 9:01 AM

It is not that hard to manage and lead your team through a crisis if you prepare properly.

I Am Required To Tell You

Friday, January 25, 2008
posted by Dee 4:01 AM

Think before you speak. There is a best way to deliver tough messages.

Get To Know Your Team Members

Wednesday, January 23, 2008
posted by Dee 10:01 AM

How well do you really know your team members? I mean really!

Leadership is Leadership

Sunday, January 20, 2008
posted by Dee 9:01 AM

The United States Army expects leadership at every level.

Are You An Inclusive Leader?

Friday, January 18, 2008
posted by Dee 8:01 AM

As Ken Blanchard said, “We are all smarter than one of us.”

Forget About Diversity

Wednesday, January 16, 2008
posted by Dee 8:01 AM

To be successful and to make significant progress you need the right goal.

Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Monday, January 14, 2008
posted by Dee 10:01 AM

How many of you out there have your whole life under control?

Get Rid Of The Flies

Friday, January 11, 2008
posted by Dee 8:15 AM

You can get rid of the flies in your life